COMMITTEES

All members of SOGS are eligible to join a committee. A major part of SOGS’ mandate is advocacy work, and we rely on the dedication of our members to help us improve conditions for SOGS’ diverse membership. Each SOGS Executive oversees various committees based on their portfolio’s mandate.

Overview of Committees

Portfolio of the President 

Chair: Michelle Wong | ywong252@uwo.ca

Policy Committee Members

Chair: Harshita Jaiprakash hjaiprak@uwo.ca


Portfolio of the VP Academic

Co-Chairs: Anna Chernyshova and Jessi Gilchrist

achernys@uwo.cajgilch4@uwo.ca

Committee Members

Find our more about Gradcast here. Listen to  the show on Podbean

ChairAriel Frame | arielframe@gmail.com

Committee Members


Portfolio of the VP Advocacy

Check out the  Not All the Same campaign.

Chair: Taniya Nagpal | tnagpal@uwo.ca 

Committee Members

Chair: Kyle Dunphy | kdunphy2@uwo.ca 

Committee Members

Chair: Eliana Rosenblum |  erosenb5@uwo.ca

Committee Members

Co-Chairs: Indra Bishnoi and Harshita Jaikprakash

ibishnoi@uwo.ca and hjaiprak@uwo.ca

Committee Members


Portfolio of the VP Finance

Chair: Michelle Wong | ywong252@uwo.ca

Committee Members

Co-Chairs: Dan Giguere and Mark McCorkle 

dgiguer@uwo.ca and mmccorkl@uwo.ca

Committee Members

See the Grad Club website for menu and weekly events.

Chair: Pierre Thibeaultpthibeau@uwo.ca

Committee Members


Portfolio of the VP Student Services

Learn more about the  SOGS Extended Health Plan. For general questions about your plan, contact the SOGS Administrative Assistant.

Co-ChairsRoger Hudson and Nitya Gannavarapurhudson7@uwo.ca and sgannava@uwo.ca

Committee Members

Join the IGSIC Facebook group to see their events. Check out IGSIC’s International Graduate Student Guide to Western and our resources for international students.

Chair: Krystyna Wieczerzak| kwieczer@uwo.ca

Committee Members

 Like the SOGS on Facebook to keep up with OSC events!

Chair: Nicole Devosndevos2@uwo.ca

Committee Members


Reporting to the Speaker/CRO

Chair: April Morris | amorri95@uwo.ca

Committee Members

Chair: Anna Rudkovska | arudkovs@uwo.ca

Chair: AJ Wrayajdwray@gmail.com