Contact

Office

Middlesex College, Room 8
Western University
London, ON Canada N6A 5B7

Phone: (519) 661-3394 (or extension 83394 from a campus phone)

If you encounter any issues with the SOGS website, please let us know.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Office Hours


	
Day Open Close
Monday 10:00 2:00
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 10:00 2:00
Thursday Closed
Friday 10:00 2:00
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

 

Executive Officers

All executive members   executive@sogs.ca
President kirstyn seanor president@sogs.ca
VP Academic Danica Facca academic@sogs.ca
VP Advocacy Yousuf Hasan advocacy@sogs.ca
VP Finance Becky Horst finance@sogs.ca
VP Student Services Jeremy Johnston services@sogs.ca

Non-Executive Officers and Commissioners

Speaker Effie Sapuridis speaker@sogs.ca
Ombudsperson Seth Kadish ombudsperson@sogs.ca
Chief Returning Officer Laila Zaitoun cro@sogs.ca
Accessibility Commissioner Elizabeth Mohler accessibility@sogs.ca
Pride Commissioner Shannon-Thomas Carnahan pride@sogs.ca
Indigenous Commissioner Geneveave Barbo indigenous@sogs.ca
Gender Concern’s Commissioner Francesca Alexander gender.concerns@sogs.ca
Racial Equity and Inclusivity Commissioner Denise Kamyuka racial.equity@sogs.ca

Committee Chairs

Academic Committee

Erind Alushaj

ealushaj@uwo.ca

Anti-Racism Committee (ad-hoc)

Alvin Leenus

aleenus@uwo.ca

Anti-Racism Committee (ad-hoc)

Anmol Dutta

adutta24@uwo.ca  

Accessibility Committee (ad-hoc)

Sohini Chatterjee

schatt7@uwo.ca

Accessibility Committee (ad-hoc)

Jalesa Martin

jmart369@uwo.ca

Appeals Review Commission

Mitchell Glover

mglover5@uwo.ca

Bursaries and Subsidies Committee

Michelle Wong

ywong252@uwo.ca

Bylaws and Constitution Committee

Mitchell Glover

mglover5@uwo.ca

Equity Committee

Mohamed Abu Gazia

mabugazi@uwo.ca

Finance Committee

Thomas Hamilton

thamil2@uwo.ca

Grad Cast Radio Show

Ariel Frame

arielframe@gmail.com

Grad Club Committee

Becky Horst

finance@sogs.ca

Graduate Peer Support Committee

Naomi-Jean Scherba

nscherba@uwo.ca

Health Plan Committee

Erind Alushaj

ealushaj@uwo.ca

International Graduate Student Issues Committee

VACANT

advocacy@uwo.ca

Policy Committee

Michelle Wong

ywong252@uwo.ca

Orientation and Social Committee

Nicole Devos

ndevos2@uwo.ca

SOGS Pilot Project for Executive Compensation

Nicole Devos

ndevos2@uwo.ca

Sustainability Committee

Indra Bisnoi

ibishnoi@uwo.ca

Staff

Membership Services Manager Jessica Elaine Reilly sogs@uwo.ca
Finance Manager Raquel Rodrigues
Communications and Promotions Manager Heidi Kellett
Grad Club Manager Marc Lalonde gradclub@uwo.ca
Grad Club Operations Manager Mark “Cookie” Brigham kitchenmgr@uwo.ca