Middlesex College, Room 8
Western University
London, ON Canada N6A 5B7

Phone: (519) 661-3394 (or extension 83394 from a campus phone)

If you encounter any issues with the SOGS website, please let us know.

Executive Officers

All executive members
President Waliu Alaka
President Elect Cherin Chung
VP Academic Elizabeth Mohler
Interim VP Advocacy Jasmine Proctor
VP Finance Sairam Gajavelli
VP Student Services Kesavi Kanagasabai

Non-Executive Officers and Commissioners

Speaker Anemily Machina
Deputy Speaker Jillian Maklin
Ombudsperson Chirantan Mukherjee
Chief Returning Officer Kevin Moore
Accessibility Commissioner Chloee Godin-Jacques
Gender Concern’s Commissioner Laura Murray
International Commissioner Matheus Sanita Lima
Pride Commissioner Jasmine Proctor
SAGE Coordinator Amanda Morin
Racial Equity and Inclusivity Commissioner Hannah Litchfield
Peer Advisor for Academic Matters Kevin Moore
Sustainability Coordinator Ehsan Mohammad


Committee Chairs

Academic Committee Mohammad Zeraati
Appeals Review Commission
Equity Committee    
Finance Committee Arman Hosseini
Grad Club Committee Raluca Urian
Gradcast Amalie Hutchinson
Graduate Peer Support Committee Vacant (VPSS acti
Graduate Student Issues Committee Christina Safar
Health Plan Committee Azmat Jehan & Yasaman Hajiesmaeili
International Graduate Students’ Issues Committee Matheus Sanita Lima
Orientation and Social Committee Souvik Ta
Policy Committee Charlotte Rolfe
Subsidies Committee Bradley Bork
Sustainability Committee  Magda Zabeck


Communications & Promotions Manager Heidi Kellett
Digital Media Assistant Caroline Diezyn
Finance Manager Raquel Rodrigues
Front Office Support Kayla Davies
Front Office Support Christopher Kowalski
Governance & Policy Manager Nick DeSumma
Grad Club Manager Marc Lalonde
Grad Club Operations Manager Mark “Cookie” Brigham
Membership Services Manager Lola Wong

Skip to content